

Waverley Borough Council Council Offices, The Burys, Godalming, Surrey GU7 1HR www.waverley.gov.uk

To: All Members of the Council

Louise Fleming, Democratic Services & Business Support Team Manager

### Legal & Democratic Services E-mail: louise.fleming@waverley.gov.uk Direct line: 01483 523517

Calls may be recorded for training or monitoring Date: 2 December 2022

Dear Councillor

COUNCIL MEETING - TUESDAY, 13 DECEMBER 2022

A MEETING of the WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL OFFICES, THE BURYS, GODALMING on **TUESDAY**, **13 DECEMBER 2022** at **6.00 pm** and you are hereby summoned to attend this meeting.

The Agenda for the Meeting is set out below.

Yours sincerely

#### Stephen Rix, Executive Head of Legal & Democratic Services (Interim) & Monitoring Officer

Agendas are available to download from Waverley's website (<u>www.waverley.gov.uk/committees</u>), where you can also subscribe to updates to receive information via email regarding arrangements for particular committee meetings.

Alternatively, agendas may be downloaded to a mobile device via the free Modern.Gov app, available for iPad, Android, Windows and Kindle Fire.

Most of our publications can be provided in alternative formats. For an audio version, large print, text only or a translated copy of this publication, please contact <u>committees@waverley.gov.uk</u> or call 01483 523351.

The meeting will be webcast and can be viewed by visiting <u>www.waverley.gov.uk/committees</u>

## SUPPLEMENTARY AGENDA

14. <u>REVIEW OF PROPORTIONALITY OF THE COUNCIL, ALLOCATION OF</u> <u>COMMITTEE SEATS, AND APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES FOR</u>



2022/23 (Pages 3 - 8)

Annexe 2 (attached)

#### WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

#### Committee Memberships 2022/23 (Updated December 2022)

# LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING ACT 1989 LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COMMITTEES AND POLITICAL GROUPS) REGULATIONS 1990

# indicates Chairman

\* indicates Vice-Chairman

Committee	Conservative	Farnham Residents	Liberal Democrat	Green Party	Labour	Independent	Total seats
<u>O&amp;S 1 –</u> <u>Resources</u>	Chris Howard Peter Martin Stephen Mulliner <sup>#</sup>	John Neale Brian Edmonds	Jerome Davidson Joan Heagin* Peter Nicholson Dave Busby	0	George Wilson	Jan Floyd- Douglass	11
	<u>Substitutes</u> David Else	<u>Substitute</u> Vacancy	<u>Substitute</u> Christine Baker				
<u>O&amp;S 2 –</u> <u>Services</u>	Carole Cockburn Kevin Deanus <sup>#</sup> Mary Foryszewski	Sally Dickson Peter Marriott* Michaela Wicks	Joan Heagin Ruth Reed Philip Townsend	Martin D'Arcy	0	David Munro	11
	<u>Substitutes</u> Michael Goodridge Richard Seaborne	<u>Substitute</u> Michaela Martin	<u>Substitute</u> Vacancy				

Committee	Conservative	Farnham Residents	Liberal Democrat	Green Party	Labour	Independent	Total seats
Licensing and Regulatory Committee	Patricia Ellis Michael Goodridge* Anna James Robert Knowles#	<mark>Vacancy</mark> Jerry Hyman John Ward	Jacquie Keen Ruth Reed Jerome Davidson	Martin D'Arcy	0	David Munro	12
	<u>Substitutes</u>	<u>Substitute</u>	<u>Substitute</u>				
	Steve Cosser Jenny Else	Michaela Martin	Joan Heagin				
Audit Committee	Richard Seaborne	Sally Dickson Peter Marriott <sup>#</sup>	Jerome Davidson* Julian Spence	0	George Wilson	0	8
Standards & General Purposes Committee	Steve Cosser Michael Goodridge* Robert Knowles	John Ward Peter Marriott	Christine Baker Peter Nicholson John Robini <sup>#</sup>	0	0	Maxine Gale	9
	<u>Substitute</u>	<u>Substitute</u>	Substitute				
	Vacancy	Peter Clark	Ruth Reed				
Landlord Services Advisory Board	Stephen Mulliner	Michaela Wicks	Jaquie Keen John Robini + Paul Rivers (PfH)	0	0	0	4 + PfH

	Steve Cosser Michael Goodridge Val Henry Christine Howard	<mark>Vacancy</mark> Michaela Wicks Kika Mirylees	Paul Follows Jacquie Keen Mark Merryweather	Steve Williams	George Wilson	0	12	
--	--	---	---	-------------------	---------------	---	----	--

# Planning Committees

Committee	Conservative	Farnham Residents	Liberal Democrat	Green Party	Labour	Independent	Total seats
EASTERN PLANNING COMMITTEE	David Else (Vice Chairman) Steve Cosser Trevor Sadler Kevin Deanus Patricia Ellis David Else Michael Goodridge	0	Penny Rivers (Chairman) Ruth Reed Joan Heagin Liz Townsend Paul Follows	Martin D'Arcy	George Wilson	Maxine Gale Jan Floyd- Douglass	15 plus
	<u>Substitutes</u> Val Henry Christine Howard Mary Foryszewski Richard Seaborne		<u>Substitutes</u> Christine Baker <mark>Vacancy</mark>	<u>Substitutes</u> Steve Williams	<u>Substitute</u> Nick Palmer		9 subs

WESTERN PLANNING COMMITTEE	Carole Cockburn Anna James Simon Dear	David Beaman (Chairman) Sally Dickson Brian Edmonds George Hesse Michaela Martin John Neale Michaela Wicks	<b>Clir John Robini</b> (Vice-Chairman) Dan Hunt Jacquie Keen Julian Spence	0	0	0	15 (one vacancy) plus
	<u>Substitutes</u> Stephen Mulliner Robert Knowles	<u>Substitutes</u> Jerry Hyman John Ward <mark>Vacancy</mark>	<u>Substitutes</u> [Peter Nicholson] [Jerome Davidson]				8 subs

Page 6

## Joint Committees

Committee	Conservative	Farnham Residents	Liberal Democrat	Green Party	Labour	Independent	Total seats
Joint Appointments Committee	Stephen Mulliner	Peter Clark	Paul Follows <sup>#</sup>	0	0	0	6 (3 each from Guildford and Waverley
							No subs

Michael Goodridge	Peter Marriott	Paul Follows <sup>#</sup>	0	0	0	12
Stephen Mulliner	Peter Clark	John Robini				(6 each
_						from
						Guildford
Vacancy	John Ward	Mark Merryweather				and
						Waverley)
	Michael Goodridge Stephen Mulliner <u>Substitute</u> <mark>Vacancy</mark>	Stephen MullinerPeter ClarkSubstituteSubstitute	Stephen MullinerPeter ClarkJohn RobiniSubstituteSubstituteSubstitute	Stephen MullinerPeter ClarkJohn RobiniSubstituteSubstitute	Stephen Mulliner Peter Clark John Robini   Substitute Substitute	Stephen Mulliner Peter Clark John Robini   Substitute Substitute Substitute

# Other Groups

CIL Advisory Board	Cllrs Palmer, Edmonds, Hesse, MacLeod, Merryweather, Mulliner, Liz Townsend
Climate Emergency Governance Board	Cllrs D'Arcy, Dickson, Merryweather, Palmer, Reed, Seaborne, Liz Townsend and Williams
Dunsfold Park GV Governance Board	Cllr Follows, MacLeod, Penny Marriott, Mirylees, Paul Rivers, Liz Townsend and Williams.
Housing Delivery Board	Cllrs Palmer, Merryweather, Rivers
Property Investment Advisory Board	Cllrs Clark, Davidson, Merryweather, Liz Townsend Vacancy (Cons)

This page is intentionally left blank